اليمن: رايتس رادار تدعو المجتمع الدولي لوضع حد لمعاناة النازحين والتحقيق في أحداث السجن المركزي بالحديدة

3 تموز/يوليو 2018:

دعت منظمة رايتس رادار لحقوق الانسان في العالم العربي ومقرها هولندا، المجتمع الدولي للتدخل العاجل لإنقاذ حياة أكثر من ثلاثة ملايين و600 ألف نسمة تقريباً يسكنون 26 مديرية بمحافظة الحديدة، التي شهد القسم الجنوبي منها مواجهات مسلحة عنيفة خلال الأسابيع الأخيرة  دفع المدنيون ثمنها من حياتهم واستقرارهم المعيشي والنفسي.

وطالبت الأمم المتحدة بسرعة التدخل الإنساني العاجل لانقاذ حياة المدنيين في المناطق التي شهدت مواجهات مسلّحة في محافظة الحديدة، غربي اليمن، خلال الفترة الماضية، وبالذات في مناطق  جنوب مدينة الحديدة، التي شهدت نزيفاً بشرياً كبيراً، فضلاً عن تفاقم الوضع الإنساني لسكان المناطق والأحياء الواقعة في منطقة التماس العسكري بين القوات الحكومية المدعومة من قوات التحالف العربي بقيادة السعودية وبين المسلحين الحوثيين، كما هو الحال في حي مَنْظَر والرَبَصَة،  وفي حيس، التّحيتا، الدّريهمي وغيرها من المناطق.

وذكر راصدو منظمة رايتس رادار في الحديدة نزوح أكثر من 5600 أسرة من الحديدة خلال الفترة 15 إلى 30 حزيران/يونيو المنصرم، بعضهم توجهوا إلى صنعاء والمحافظات المحيطة بالحديدة، والبعض الآخر توجهوا إلى محافظات عدن وأبين ولحج وحضرموت والمهرة.

وأوضحوا أن مئات الأسر لم تجد المأوى المناسب في مناطق النزوح، كما لم تجد أي مساعدة من أي جهة، ولا تزال العشرات من الأسر تفترش الأرض تحت أشجار المزارع أو على أرضيات المدارس التي اكتضت بهم هناك.

وتوافدت أكثر من 85 أسرة خلال يومين فقط إلى مدرستين في منطقة دار سعد بمحافظة عدن، بينما تعرضت بعض الأسر النازحة الى صنعاء لمضايقات شديدة، ناهيك عن عجز الكثير من النازحين عن تحمل نفقات ايجار السكن وتكاليف المعيشة.

ورصدت رايتس رادار حالة اعتداء مسلح من قبل مسلحي جماعة الحوثي على نزلاء السجن المركزي في مدينة الحديدة، الساعة العاشرة من مساء الأربعاء 27 حزيران/يونيو، حيث اقتحمت عربة مسلحة مصحوبة بناقلتي شحن متوسطة الحجم ساحة السجن المركزي وحاولت نقل السجناء بالقوة إلى مواقع مجهولة، وحين رفض السجناء الأوامر خشية نقلهم الى جبهات القتال الحوثية، تعرضوا للاعتداء الجسدي وتطور الأمر الى الاعتداء عليهم بالرصاص الحي ما أسفر عن مقتل 2 من السجناء أحدهما في السبعينيات من العمر، فيما أصيب أكثر من 20 آخرين متأثرين بالضرب وبالغازات المسيّلة للدموع.

وقالت مصادر من داخل السجن المركزي لرايتس رادار ان مسلحين حوثيين عزلوا بعض السجناء بعد هذه الحادثة ومارسوا ضدهم التعذيب الشديد بتهمة التمرّد، فيما لازال مصير بعض السجناء مجهول، بينما تم نقل العشرات من السجناء قسراً إلى مواقع مجهولة يُخشى أن يستخدموا فيها دروعاً بشرية أو ينقلوا الى جبهات القتال الحوثية.

وتلقت رايتس رادار بلاغا من أهالي نزلاء السجن المركزي في الحديدة يناشدون فيه الجهات المعنية بحقوق الإنسان والمجتمع الدولي إنقاذ حياة ذويهم السجناء مما وصفوه بالاضطهاد داخل السجون الحوثية. وكشفوا أنهم منعوا في اليوم التالي لحادثة السجن من إدخال الدواء والغذاء لبعض النزلاء وأن ذلك يهدد حياتهم.

وكان أهالي (حيّ الرَبَصَة) المجاور لمطار الحديدة من جهة الشمال قدموا شكوى عن قيام مليشيا الحوثي بطرد بعض السكان للتمترس في منازلهم، كما ذكر بعض سكان (حي غُليل) أن المسلحين الحوثيين نصبوا مدفعاً في حيهم ما عرّضهم للخطر.

وفي يوم الثلاثاء 26 حزيران/يونيو قتل 6 مدنيين وأصيب 8 آخرين جراء قصف طائرات التحالف لحافلة كانت تنقل نازحين في منطقة ماتع شمال مدينة الجرّاحي، 120 كيلو متر جنوبي الحديدة.

وفي يوم الأربعاء 27 حزيران/يونيو قتل 7 مدنيين من سكان حارة الجعبلي المجاورة لسور مطار الحديدة نتيجة سقوط قذيفة أطلقها الحوثيون.

ودعت رايتس رادار المجتمع الدولي والأمم المتحدة على وجه الخصوص الى الاضطلاع بدورهم المسؤول تجاه المدنيين في الحديدة، باعتبار ذلك التزام أخلاقي تقتضيه مبادئ الأمم المتحدة، تجاه سكان مناطق النزاع المسلح، وذلك بوضع حدٍ لمعاناة النازحين، كما طالبت بالتحقيق في أحداث السجن المركزي في الحديدة وحمايتهم من أية انتهاكات وأخطار تمسّ حياتهم.

Yemen: Rights Radar calls on the UN to put an end to the suffering of the IDPs of Hodeidah

July 2, 2018:

The Netherlands-based foundation for human rights in the Arab world, Rights Radar (RR), called on the international community to urgently intervene to save the lives of more than three million and 600 thousand people who are living in Hodeidah province, west Yemen, which witnessed an armed conflict.

RR called on the United Nations to urgently intervene to protect civilians in areas where armed clashes took place in the province of Hodeidah during the past 2 weeks, where the civilians paid the price from their lives and stability of living and psychological.

The southern areas of the city of Hodeidah, has witnessed a massive human bleeding, as well as worsening humanitarian situation of residents of that areas and neighborhoods situated in the clashes frontline between the government forces backed by the Saudi-led coalition forces and Houthi rebel militants. The severely affected areas including the neighborhoods of Manzar and Alrabasa, and the districts of Hays, Tahhayta, Deraihemi and other areas.

RR monitors in Hodeidah reported that more than 5,600 families from Hodeidah province were internally displaced between June 15 and 30, some of them displaced into Sana’a city and provinces around Hodeidah, while others went to the provinces of Aden, Abyan, Lahj, Hadramout and Mahra.

“Hundreds of families have not found adequate shelter in the areas of displacement, no help has been found to meet their needs, and dozens of families are still squatting under trees of the farms or on the grounds of the schools where they have been housed” they added.

For instance, more than 85 families arrived within two days to two schools in Dar Sa’ad district of Aden province. Some displaced families were subjected to severe harassment in Sana’a, and many displaced people were unable to afford the cost of housing and living expenses.

RR monitored a case of armed attack by gunmen of Houthi rebels on the inmates of the central prison in the city of Hodeidah, at 10 o’clock on Wednesday evening, June 27, where an armed vehicle, accompanied by two medium-sized cargo vehicles, stormed the central prison courtyard and attempted to forcibly transfer prisoners to unknown locations. When the prisoners rejected orders for fear of being transferred to the Houthi fighting fronts, they were physically assaulted and this developed into live ammunition, killing two prisoners; one of them is above 70 years old, while more than 20 others were injured either by beating or tear gas.

Sources from inside the Hodeidah central prison said to RR that Houthi gunmen isolated some prisoners after this incident occurred and practiced severe torture against them on charges of rebellion, while the fate of some prisoners remains unidentified. Dozens of prisoners have been forcibly transferred to unknown locations where they are feared to be used as human shields or to be transferred to the Houthi fighting fronts.

RR received a statement from families of the inmates of the central prison in Hodeidah appealing to human rights organizations and the international community to protect the lives of their imprisoned relatives, from which they described as persecution inside the Houthi prisons. They revealed that the day after the prison incident, they were prevented from bringing medicine and food to some inmates and that is threatening their lives.

Residents of Alrabasa neighborhood, just next to Hodeidah Airport on the north, complained that Houthi militia had expelled some residents from their houses to occupy them by Houthi militants who stay indoors, and some residents of Ghulail neighborhood said that the Houthi militants had set up a heavy gun in their neighborhood, putting them at risk.

On Tuesday, June 26, six civilians were killed and eight others wounded by Saudi-led coalition air raids targeted a bus transporting displaced persons in Matea area, north of the town of Al-Jarrahi, 120 km south of Hodeidah city.

On Wednesday, June 27, at least 7 civilians from al-Ja’abali neighborhood, next to the fence of Hodeidah airport, were killed by a mortar shell fired by the Houthi militants.

RR called on the international community and the United Nations in particular to put an end to the suffering of the IDPs of Hodiedah province and to play their responsible role towards protecting civilians in Hodeidah, as a moral obligation under the principles of the United Nations, towards the residents of the armed conflict areas.

It also called for an investigation into the armed attack on the inmates of the central prison of Hodeidah and to protect the prisoners from any threat and danger that might affect their lives.

***********