28/08/2017:

دانت منظمة (رايتس رادار) لحقوق الانسان في العالم العربي بشدة استهداف المدنيين في منطقة فج عطّان بالعاصمة اليمنية صنعاء من قبل قوات التحالف العربي بقيادة السعودية وكذا قتل المدنيين في مدينة تعز من قبل قوات جماعة الحوثي والرئيس السابق علي عبدالله صالح.

وقالت في بيان لها ان “قتل المدنيين تعد من جرائم الحرب التي لا تسقط بالتقادم، وعلى قوات التحالف العربي وقوات الحوثي ـ صالح تحمّل مسئوليتهما القانونية والأخلاقية والالتزام بقواعد الاشتباك وقوانين الحرب وتجنّب استهداف المدنيين”.

وذكر شهود عيان لمنظمة (رايتس رادار) أن 3 غارات جوية لقوات التحالف العربي قصفت منزلين في منطقة فج عطان، جنوبي العاصمة صنعاء، صباح الجمعة 25 آب/أغسطس 2017، أسفرت عن مقتل 15 شخصا على الأقل، جميعهم مدنيين، بينهم نساء وأطفال.

واعترف المتحدث الرسمي لقوات التحالف العربي العقيد الركن تركي المالكي بأن قوات التحالف كانت وراء هذه الغارة الجوية صباح الجمعة الماضي في منطقة فج عطان بصنعاء. وبرّر ذلك بـ”وجود خطأ تقني كان سببا في وقوع الحادث العرضي غير المقصود”.

ورصدت مصادر حقوقية أكثر من 70 حالة قصف على أهداف مدنية في اليمن بواسطة غارات قوات التحالف العربي منذ بدء عملياتها في اليمن في 26 آذار (مارس) 2015، سقط بسببها المئات من القتلى المدنيين وآلاف الجرحى، في كل من صنعاء وصعدة ومأرب والحديدة وحجة وتعز وأصبحت أخطاء متكررة وغير مبررة وترقى بعضها لجرائم حرب.

من جهة أخرى ذكر شهود عيان لمنظمة (رايتس رادار)  ان قذيفتين مدفعيتن أطلقتا من قبل قوات الحوثي – صالح اسهدفتا سوقا شعبيا مكتظا بالمارّة في حي بيرباشا، غربي مدينة تعز، يوم الأحد 27 آب/أغسطس 2017، أسفرتا عن مقتل 4 مدنيين على الأقل، واصابة نحو 10 آخرين.

واعترف الحوثيون بقتل المدنيين بشكل مقصود في مدينة تعز يوم أمس الأحد والذين وصفوهم بـ(المرتزقة). وقال الناطق الرسمي للقوات المسلحة التابعة للحوثيين وصالح العميد الركن شرف غالب لقمان “إستهدفت مدفعية الجيش واللجان الشعبية (التابعة للحوثي وصالح) اليوم ـ الأحد ـ تجمعات لمرتزقة العدوان السعودي الأمريكي في منطقة بير باشا بمحافظة تعز”. موضحا أنهم “استهدفوا بقصف مدفعي تجمعات للمرتزقة في منطقة بير باشا، وسقوط قتلى وجرحى في صفوفهم”.

وتم توثيق آلاف الحالات من القتلى المدنيين وعشرات الآلاف من حالات الجرحى الذين سقطوا على أيدي قوات الحوثي وصالح في محافظات تعز وعدن وعمران وإب والحديدة والبيضاء وحجة وغيرها من المحافظات اليمنية، منذ نهاية العام 2014، بعضهم سقطوا في عمليات قتل جماعية ترقى لجرائم حرب.

وطالبت (رايتس رادار) قوات التحالف العربي وكذا قوات الحوثيين وصالح بتحمل مسئوليتهما القانونية والأخلاقية  أثناء الحرب والالتزام بمبادئ القانون الدولي الإنساني وكذلك القانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان وأن استمرارهما في ارتكاب عمليات عسكرية ترقى الى (جرائم حرب) سيضعهما أمام المساءلة القانونية مستقبلا، وفقا لمواد نظام روما التي وصفها بـ “تعمّد توجيه هجمات ضد السكان المدنيين بصفتهم هذه أو ضد أفراد مدنيين لا يشاركون مباشرة في الأعمال الحربية”.

**********

28/08/2017:

The Rights Radar (RR) organization for human rights in Arab World strongly condemned the targeting of civilians in the area of Faj Attan in the Yemeni capital Sana’a by the Saudi-led coalition forces, as well as the killing of civilians in the city of Taiz by the forces of Houthi group and former president Ali Abdullah Saleh.

RR said in a press statement that “The killing of civilians is a war crime that does not subject to statute of limitations”. “Saudi-led Arab coalition and Houthi- Saleh forces must bear their legal and moral responsibility, abide by rules of engagement and laws of war and avoid targeting civilians” the statement added.

Eyewitnesses informed RR that 3 air raids by Arab coalition forces bombed 2 houses in the area of Faj Attan, south of the capital Sanaa, on Friday morning, 25 August 2017, killing at least 15 civilians, including women and children.

The spokesman of the Saudi-led Arab coalition forces Colonel Turki al-Maliki acknowledged that the coalition forces were behind the air strike last Friday morning in the area of Faj Attan in Sanaa. He justified this incident by saying that “this incident was caused by a technical error, which led to the unfortunate incident and the alleged indirect targeting of said house”.

RR sources have monitored more than 70 attacks on civilian targets in Yemen by Saudi-led Arab coalition air raids since the start of its operations in Yemen on March 26, 2015, causing hundreds of civilian deaths and thousands of injuries in Sana’a, Saada, Marib, Hodeidah, in which it is repeated and unjustified attacks and some of which are war crimes.

On the other hand, eyewitnesses told Rights Radar that 2 artillery shells by Houthi-Saleh forces targeted a crowded public market in Bir Pasha neighborhood, west of Taiz city, on Sunday, 27 August 2017, killing at least 4 civilians, and wounded about 10 others.

The Houthi-Saleh forces admitted the deliberate killing of civilians in the city of Taiz on Sunday and described them as (mercenaries).

The spokesman of the armed forces of the Houthis and Saleh, Brigadier General Sharaf Ghaleb Luqman said that “the artillery of the army and the Popular Committees (Houthi and Saleh forces) targeted on Sunday concentrations of mercenaries of the Saudi-American aggression in the area of Bir Pasha in Taiz province”. Pointing out that they “were targeted by artillery shelling gatherings of mercenaries in the area of Bir Pasha, and there were deaths and injuries among them”.

Thousands of civilians killed and tens of thousands injured by Houthi-Saleh forces in the provinces of Taiz, Aden, Amran, Ibb, Hodeidah, Baidah, Hajjah and other Yemeni governorates since the end of 2014, some of them in mass killings amounting to war crimes.

RR demanded the Arab Coalition forces, as well as the Houthis – Saleh forces, that they must bear their legal and moral responsibilities during the war and abide by the principles of the international humanitarian law as well as the international human rights law.  It stressed that their continuation of committing military operations against civilians in Yemen amounting to war crimes will subject them to a legal prosecution in the future.

**********